Air Bubble Agreement In India

Although India has extended its embargo on international flights until September 30, “air bubbles” or “air bridges” have been the only way in which international commercial traffic has resumed since mid-July. Since then, India`s number of air bubbles has risen to 13, with Japan being the latest country to appear on the list. However, there are several countries, including Germany and Hong Kong, where flights from India are suspended for lack of an air bubble. In early October, before the start of the Dashain festival, Nepal had decided to join India`s air bubble program to strand hundreds of Nepalese in different parts of India. Here is the full list of countries with which India has signed an air bubble pact: EU Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri recently said that the government continues to try to conclude air bubble pacts with 13 countries, including Italy, New Zealand, Australia, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. Several sources at the ministry confirmed that the Covid-19 Crisis Management Centre would present the proposal at the next cabinet meeting on Thursday so that the ministry could sign the agreement. India has signed an air bubble agreement with Ethiopia, bringing to 22 the number of countries subject to an air bubble agreement. International flights from the two nation-states will fly between the two countries.